album Behind the Hill published with Nowaki

31 01 2013

Behind the hill…

“Behind the hill…”  is originally an impromptu series recorded by Christophe Meulien and André D. At their request, this improvised music session received the contribution of Hervé Perez. It’s this trio version we propose to you here, enjoy!

1. The lonely Mansion’s story
2. Behind the hill
3. The waiting room
4. Monday morning
5. Train for Newtown

Hervé Perez – soprano saxophone
Christophe Meulien – piano, samples
André D. – bass, objects

Recorded at Cuers (France) and Sheffield (UK) December, 2012.

listen to & download this album from Nowaki netlabel.